Twenty20 World Cup Begins Today


Twenty20 World Cup Begins Today

ICC World Twenty20/T20 also known popularly as the T20 World Cup is the international tournament for Twenty20 cricket. The tournament consists of total of 12 teams.

The ICC World Twenty20 tournament started in 2007, was hosted by South Africa.The tournament was won by India, who became the first World T20 Champions after defeating Pakistan by 5 runs in the final at Johannesburg.
The 2009 ICC World Twenty20 took place in England and was won by Pakistan.The third tournament, 2010 ICC World Twenty20 was hosted by the West Indies. The winners were England.This was the first ever ICC tournament won by England.

This year, T20 World Cup event is hosted by Sri Lanka and the action begins today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *