ICC Awards 2012 Announced

ICC awards 2012 announced

ICC Awards are conducted yearly to honour the best cricketers all over the world. The International Cricket Council has been awarding these honours since 2004.

This year, One Day International(ODI) player of the year went to young Indian cricketer Virat Kohli.

Kumar Sangakkara from Sri Lanka won three awards – Cricketer of the Year, Test player of the year, People’s choice award.

ICC Emerging player of the year went to Sunil Narine from West Indies while Richard Levi of South Africa won Best T20 performance of the year award.

Umpire of the year went to Kumar Dharmasena of Sri Lanka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *