Country's highest sporting honour presented

Country’s Highest Sporting Honour Awarded

Olympic medal winners Vijay Kumar and Yogeshwar Dutt  were on Wednesday presented with the country’s highest sporting honour – Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award by President Pranab Mukherjee . 25 sportspersons were honoured with the Arjuna awards. The ceremony took place at the Rashtrapati Bhawan in New Delhi.

Usually Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna is given one sportsperson every year and Arjuna Awards, is presented to not any more than 15 sportspersons in an year. However, this year is an exception as this is an Olympics year and many Olympics medals have been won this time.

Cricketer Yuvraj Singh, received  the Arjuna award amidst loud cheer and applause.

Kinooze Little Writers Program


What’s popular


We’d love to hear from you!

Could you spare a few seconds to provide valuable feedback on your Kinooze experience?

Click on this link to share your thoughts.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *