Kolkata Knight Riders win IPL

 Kolkata Knight Riders Win IPL 2012

Kolkata Knight Riders became the new champions of the Indian Premier League as they defeated  Chennai Super Kings by five wickets in an exciting final to win their first IPL tournament on Sunday. Chennai Super Kings had earlier won IPL in 2010 and 2011 season and were hoping to win it again while Kolkata Knight Riders had never performed well in the earlier seasons.

Kolkata Knight Riders batted second and chased 191 in 19.4 overs in a 20 over match. Man of the match went to Manvinder Bisla. Player of the season also went to Kolkata Knight Riders team member Sunil Narine.

Kolkata Knight Riders team owner Shahrukh Khan,an actor, must be happy, after all this one was a hit too !! ;)

Kinooze Little Writers Program


What’s popular


We’d love to hear from you!

Could you spare a few seconds to provide valuable feedback on your Kinooze experience?

Click on this link to share your thoughts.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *