And The Oscar Goes To..

Image Credit: Flickr User nostri-imago, via CC

The Academy Awards or The Oscars  are a set of awards given yearly for excellence in Hollywood film industry. That little gold statue is the most sought-after award any film actor or actress or anybody associated with movie making can receive.

This year the ceremony was held at the Dolby Theater at Los angeles.

The winners are –

Life of Pi – won the maximum number of Oscars and that was four.

Argo – Best film, an Iranian rescue thriller picked up three Oscars.

Daniel Day-Lewis wins his third Oscar, taking the best-actor trophy for his performance as Abraham Lincoln in the Civil War saga “Lincoln.”

Jennifer Lawrence for her performance  in “Silver Linings Playbook.” It’s the first Oscar for the 22-year-old Lawrence, who was also nominated for “Winter’s Bone” in 2011.

It was as always a very exciting night for the Hollywood.

Kinooze Little Writers Program


What’s popular


We’d love to hear from you!

Could you spare a few seconds to provide valuable feedback on your Kinooze experience?

Click on this link to share your thoughts.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *