Seven Continents of the World

Our Special Continents

You probably know that our Earth is divided into seven continents. What that means is that our Earth is divided into seven large groups of land. These are Asia, Europe, Africa, South America, North America, Australia and Antarctica.

Each continent spans many countries. Throughout one continent, the natives have a similar culture. All the continents are special and unique.

Asia – has the world’s largest country, China that is entirely in Asia. Mount Everest, the highest point on planet Earth is also in Asia.

Europe – is joined to another continent Asia. Sometimes together they are called Eurasia. Russia is the world’s largest country that is partly in Europe and partly in Asia.

Africa – boasts of world’s longest river Nile and world’s largest hot desert Sahara.

South America – is home to the world’s largest river Amazon. Amazon rainforest is also largest in the world.


North America – has the world’s largest freshwater lake – Lake Superior.

Australia –  has the least number of  countries, just ONE!! Country is also called Australia.

Antarctica – only continent to be totally covered in ice, of course,  is the world of glaciers, polar bears and penguins. It is also the only continent where fewest humans live.

Here is a quick quiz for you:

  • Some, but not all continents are surrounded by water. Can you find out which ones are surrounded by water and which ones are not?
  • Sometimes two continents are joined with each other. Can you guess which ones?

Waiting for your answers…

Kinooze Little Writers Program


What’s popular


We’d love to hear from you!

Could you spare a few seconds to provide valuable feedback on your Kinooze experience?

Share your feedback on this link.






One response to “Our Special Continents”

  1. chassity Avatar

    where are the fun facts for europe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We would love your feedback